SAY NO TO RAGGING: Ragging is any disorderly conducct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudenss to any student, indulging in rowady or undisciplined activities which cause or likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

PUNISHMENT FOR RAGGING: 1. Immediate FIR and Police Action 2. Imprisonment upto Two Years 3. Fine upto Rs.2.5 Lakhs 4. Ternination from College

Hence, Students are advised to refrain themselves from any such Criminal Act

NEP 2020: Churning the wheels of India’s transformation.

Admissions (2023-24) are now open. Please visit only the campus (D-block, Auditorium) at Galgotias College of Engg & Technology, Plot # 1, Knowledge Park – II, Greater Noida. There is NO other branch / office of this college in any other location.


For Admission related queries, do contact at : - +91-7303382061 / +91-7303382063 / 0120-4513800


Accreditations of B Tech - Mechanical Engineering and B Tech - Electronics and Communication Engineering are further extended by NBA till 30.06. 2024 (Academic Session : 2023-24)


Apply For B Tech, MBA, MCA, B. Pharm and D. Pharm for 2022-23 : Registration for Admission is Open



S. No. Name Designation Qualification Area of Specialization Nature of Association (Regular/Contract/Adjunct)
1 Dr. Swaminathan Professor & Head of Department Ph. D Antenna Design and Image Processing Regular
2 Dr. R.L. Yadava Professor  Ph. D Microwave Antennas, & Optical communication Regular
3 Dr. Jaspreet Kour Professor  Ph. D Image Processing Pattern Recognition Biometrics Regular
4 Dr. S. Pratap Singh Professor  Ph. D Wireless Communication, Nano Communication, Molecular Communication Regular
5 Mr. Shahid Eqbal Associate Professor Ph. D Image Processing Pattern Recognition Biometrics, Digital Electronics and Systems Regular
6 Dr. Gaurav Saxena Associate Professor Ph. D RF Microwave and THz Antenna Metasurface and Sensor Regular
7 Mr. Kuldeep Singh Associate Professor Ph. D Communication Regular
8 Mr. Ankit Sharma Associate Professor Ph. D Antenna Design Regular
9 Dr. Monika Bhatnagar Associate Professor Ph. D Antenna and Communication Engineering with IoT Applications Regular
10 Mr. Atul Kumar Associate Professor M. Tech Renewable energy and semiconductor device Regular
11 Dr. Nitin Garg Assistant Professor Ph. D free space optical communication and vlsi Regular
12 Dr. Kirti Assistant Professor Ph. D Embedded system and Biomedical signal processing Regular
13 Dr. Ashish Pandey Assistant Professor Ph. D Machine Learning, Optimization Algorithms, Wireless Communications Regular
14 Dr. Ningombam Ajit Assistant Professor Ph. D Semiconductor Device Regular
15 Dr. S. Mohamed Sulaiman Assistant Professor Ph. D VLSI Circuit Design Regular
16 Dr. Shilpee Patil Assistant Professor Ph. D Antenna Design Regular
17 Mr. Deependra Sinha Assistant Professor M. Tech Biomedical and Artificial Intelligence Regular
18 Ms. Avinash Kaushal Assistant Professor III M. Tech Sensors, image processing, Adulteration Regular
19 Mr. Amanpreet Singh Saini Assistant Professor M. Tech Data Networks, Antenna Design (Terra Hertz) Regular
20 Mr. Saurabh Katiyar Assistant Professor M. Tech Dielectric Resonator Antenna Regular
21 Mr. P. C. Joshi Assistant Professor M. Tech VLSI Design Regular
22 Mr. Shivam Gupta Assistant Professor M. Tech Control System, Image Processing Regular
23 Mr. Gavendra Singh Assistant Professor M. Tech Artificial Intelligence & IoT Regular
24 Mr. Amit Gupta Assistant Professor M. Tech VLSI Design Regular
25 Mr. Gaurav Mehra Assistant Professor M. Tech VLSI Circuit Design Regular
26 Ms. Ranjana Kumari Assistant Professor M. Tech Antenna Design Regular
27 Ms. Ruchi Agrawal Assistant Professor M. Tech Antenna Design Regular
28 Mr. Bishnu Deo Kumar Assistant Professor M. Tech Signal Processing and Artificial Intelligence Regular
29 Mr. Mohd. Shibly Assistant Professor M. Tech RF MEMS Devices Regular
30 Mr. Mohd. Alamgir Khan Assistant Professor M. Tech Renewable Energy, Control System, Instrumentation Regular
31 Mr. Mukesh Chauhan Assistant Professor M. Tech IMAGE PROCESSING Regular
32 Mr. Anil Kr. Pandey Assistant Professor M. Tech Antenna Design Regular
33 Mr. Ausaf Hasan Tarique Assistant Professor M. Tech Image Processing Technique Regular
34 Mr. M. Dhinakran Assistant Professor M. Tech Image Processing, AI&ML Regular
35 Ms. Rekha Rani Assistant Professor M. Tech Wireless and Optical Communication  Regular
36 Mr. A. S. Mohammed Shariff Assistant Professor M. Tech Internet of Things, VLSI Design Regular
37 Ms. Apurva Thakur Assistant Professor M. Tech Optimisation Techniques, Machine Learning, Electronic device Regular
38 Ms. Priyanka Rahi Assistant Professor M. Tech Wireless Communication, Image Processing, Machine Learning Regular
39 Ms. Nahid Malik Assistant Professor M. Tech DIGITAL IMAGE PROCESSING Regular
40 Ms. Shikha Gupta Ms. Assistant Professor M. Tech VLSI designs, embedded,IoT,ML Regular



  • Department of Applied Science is organizing an International Conference on Innovation and Application in Science & Technology (ICIAST-2021) during December 21-23, 2021. Conference Website:
  • B.Tech. Program of "Mechanical Engineering" and "Electronics & Communication Engineering" is further accredited by NBA till 2023-2024 session (30-06-2024).


  • Indian Navy TCS Infosys Wipro Technologies Interglobe Technologies Bhilwara Infotech Ltd.
  • Byjus (Think & Learn Pvt Ltd) iNICU Medical Pvt. Ltd. (Oxyent) Ksolves India Pvt. Ltd. Optra Automation Pvt. Ltd. Ecosense Nagarro
  • Chegg India Thots Labs Jet Airways Radical Minds Technologies Tanisha Systems
  • Sapient TransWeb Educational Services Pvt Ltd Research Nester Amazon Emerson Automation Solutions Juspay
  • Pioneer-e-Solutions Namekart edWisor ERD Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Effectual Services KARL STORZ
  • Classplus RGF Vertex Group Vivo Mobile India Pvt Ltd. Multiplier Solutions HSBC Software Development (India) Pvt. Ltd.
  • Ebizon Netinfo Pvt Ltd Icon Controls Private Limited WSP Consultants India Pvt. Ltd NTT Data Finoit Technologies Vedicsoft Solutions India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Novelvox Real Time Data Services Aptara Corp Sopra Steria TSS Pvt. Ltd. Keyence India Pvt Ltd
  • Catvision Ltd. Polestar Solutions & Services Ind. Pvt Ltd uCertify GreenLeaf IT Consulting Pvt. Ltd Trident Techlabs Pvt Ltd Widely
  • Industry Buying Grey Orange India Pvt Ltd MPS Ltd. Premier Edge Solutions pvt. ltd GiGlue Music Private Limited US Technosoft Pvt. ltd.
  • Paytm WhizChip Design Technologies Pvt Ltd Fibcom India Ltd Samsung R&D XorLabs Pvt Ltd Kriti Digitech Pvt Ltd
  • SBSC Cognizant Mando Softtech India Pvt. Ltd. Cadence Success Mantra Imperial Society
  • Finsol Technologies Emtex Manufacturing Adroit Control Engineers Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Info Edge India Ltd. Indus Valley Partners
  • Isango Fiserv UST Global Broadcom Yamaha Motors

Helpline No