UPCET (AKTU) Counselling : 2021 # The Admissions Office will remain open as per the schedule of UPCET (AKTU) Counselling 2021 #

SAY NO TO RAGGING: Ragging is any disorderly conducct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudenss to any student, indulging in rowady or undisciplined activities which cause or likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

PUNISHMENT FOR RAGGING: 1. Immediate FIR and Police Action 2. Imprisonment upto Two Years 3. Fine upto Rs.2.5 Lakhs 4. Ternination from College

Hence, Students are advised to refrain themselves from any such Criminal Act

Admissions (2021-22) are now open. Please visit only the campus (D-block, Auditorium) at Galgotias College of Engg & Technology, Plot # 1, Knowledge Park – II, Greater Noida. There is NO other branch / office of this college in any other location.


For Admission related queries, do contact at : 9311763031, 9311792122


Accreditations of B Tech - Mechanical Engineering and B Tech - Electronics and Communication Engineering are further extended by NBA till 30.06. 2024 (Academic Session : 2023-24)


Apply For B Tech, MBA, MCA, B. Pharm and D. Pharm for 2020-21 : Registration for Admission is Open

  • Notice
  • Enquiry
  • Apply Now
  • Faculty


    S. No. Name Designation Date of Joining Qualification Nature of Association
    (Regular/Contract/ Adjunct)
    Area of Specialization
    1. Dr. A. Ambikapathy Professor 25-Jul-2007 Ph.D. Regular Power Electronics/ Renewable Energy
    2. Dr. Gauri Katiyar Professor 01-Aug-2018 Ph.D. Regular Image Processing and Soft Computing
    3. Dr. Kiran Srivastava Professor 01-Aug-2018 Ph.D. Regular Switched Reluctance Motor
    4. Dr. Reena Sharma Associate Professor 19-Oct-2011 Ph.D. Regular Optical  Communication
    5. Dr. Anamika Associate Professor 01-Aug-2018 Ph.D. Regular Power System
    6. Dr. Shivesh Tripathi Associate Professor 29-Jan-2020 Ph.D. Regular RF and Microwave Engineering
    7. Dr. Neha Jain Assistant Professor 11-Feb-2016 Ph.D. Regular Nanotechnology/Organic Electronics
    8. Dr. G Arunprasad Assistant Professor 28-Jan-2020 Ph.D. Regular Power Electronics
    9. Mr. Amit Rai Assistant Professor 21-Feb-2011 M.Tech. Regular Electronics & Communication Engineering
    10. Mr. Manish Shrivastava Assistant Professor 10-Aug-2011 M.Tech. Regular Power Electronics/Electrical Machines and Drives
    11. Mr. Rajesh Narayan Deo Assistant Professor 29-Aug-2014 M.Tech. Regular Power Systems
    12. Ms. Diptimayee Dash Assistant Professor 10-Feb-2016 M.E. Regular Microwave Engineering
    13. Mr. Ravendra Singh Assistant Professor 01-Apr-2016 M.Tech. Regular Signal Processing
    14. Mr. Md. Sajid Alam Assistant Professor 24-Jul-2017 M.Tech. Regular Power System Engineering
    15. Mr. Lochan Varshney Assistant Professor 10-Aug-2017 M.Tech. Regular VLSI Design
    16. Mr. Chandan Kumar Assistant Professor 30-Jul-2018 M.E. Regular Power Electronics
    17. Mr. Kapil Deo Bodha Assistant Professor 01-Apr-2016 M.Tech. Regular Power System
    18. Mr. Kanhaiya Kumar Assistant Professor 01-Jan-2015 M.Tech. Regular Image Processing & Renewable Energy Systems
    19. Ms. R Shobana Assistant Professor 29-Jan-2020 M.E. Regular Control and Instrumentation
    20. Ms. Kalpana Hazarika Assistant Professor 04-Feb-2020 M.E. Regular Power Electronics Electrical Machines & Drives
    21. Mr. Sandeep Kumar Tripathi Assistant Professor 04-Mar-2011 M.Tech. Regular Process Control
    22. Mr. Navneet Kumar Mishra Assistant Professor 11-Mar-2011 M.Tech. Regular Signal Processing
    23. Mr. T. Ezhilan Assistant Professor 31-Aug-2021 M.Tech. Regular Power Electronics and Drives
    24. Mr. Bijendra Kumar (1st year faculty) Assistant Professor 14-Oct-2009 M.S. Regular Removal in Diesel Engine Exhaust
    25. Mr. Digambar Singh (1st year faculty) Assistant Professor 22-Oct-2019 M.Tech. Regular Power System
    26. Mr. Vinod Kumar (1st year faculty) Assistant Professor 28-Jan-2020 M.Tech. Regular Instrumentation and Control



    • Department of Applied Science is organizing an International Conference on Innovation and Application in Science & Technology (ICIAST-2021) during December 21-23, 2021. Conference Website:https://iciast.in/
    • B.Tech. Program of "Mechanical Engineering" and "Electronics & Communication Engineering" is further accredited by NBA till 2023-2024 session (30-06-2024).


    • Indian Navy TCS Infosys Wipro Technologies Interglobe Technologies Bhilwara Infotech Ltd.
    • Byjus (Think & Learn Pvt Ltd) iNICU Medical Pvt. Ltd. (Oxyent) Optra Automation Pvt. Ltd. Ecosense Chegg India Thots Labs
    • Naukri.com Jet Airways Radical Minds Technologies Tanisha Systems Sapient TransWeb Educational Services Pvt Ltd
    • Amazon Emerson Automation Solutions Juspay Pioneer-e-Solutions Namekart Garg Group
    • edWisor KARL STORZ Classplus RGF Vertex Group Multiplier Solutions
    • HSBC Software Development (India) Pvt. Ltd. Ebizon Netinfo Pvt Ltd Icon Controls Private Limited WSP Consultants India Pvt. Ltd NTT Data Vedicsoft Solutions India Pvt. Ltd.
    • Novelvox Real Time Data Services Aptara Corp Paharpur Sopra Steria Polestar Solutions & Services Ind. Pvt Ltd
    • Trident Techlabs Pvt Ltd Industry Buying Grey Orange India Pvt Ltd Premier Edge Solutions pvt. ltd GiGlue Music Private Limited US Technosoft Pvt. ltd.
    • Paytm WhizChip Design Technologies Pvt Ltd Torrent Power WhizChip Design Technologies Pvt Ltd Kriti Digitech Pvt Ltd Cognizant
    • Kriti Digitech Pvt Ltd Success Mantra Imperial Society Emtex Manufacturing Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.