





# **CST UP Sponsored One Day IPR Workshop ON**

"Building and Creating Awareness for Protecting your Creativity,
Innovation & Intellectual Property Right "

**04 February 2025** 

Computer Science and Engineering Department
Galgotias College of Engineering and Technology, Greater Noida



#### **ABOUT THE IPR:**

Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) safeguard creativity, innovation, and original expressions by granting creators legal protection and recognition for their work. They cover a broad range of assets, including patents, copyrights, trademarks, and trade secrets, ensuring that inventors, artists, and researchers can control and benefit from their contributions. IPR plays a vital role in fostering innovation by encouraging individuals and organizations to invest in research and development, knowing their ideas are protected. It also facilitates technology transfer, collaboration, and commercialization, bridging the gap between creativity and societal impact. Awareness of IPR empowers individuals to protect their intellectual contributions, leverage IP databases like Google Patents or USPTO to identify opportunities, and explore commercialization strategies. Understanding IPR ensures that creative works and innovations remain valuable assets in the global knowledge economy.

#### **ABOUT THE COLLEGE:**



The Galgotias College of Engineering & Technology, holds approval from the AICTE, Ministry HRD, Government of India, and is affiliated with Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow, formerly known as Uttar Pradesh Technical University. Since its inception, the college has been instrumental in harmonizing theoretical knowledge with practical skills, fostering comprehensive professional proficiency. Its exemplary contributions have garnered national and international recognition, solidifying its status as a premier institution renowned for imparting high-quality education.

#### **ABOUT COUNCIL OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY:**

State Council of Science and Technology, U.P. was established on 1 of May, 1975 by Govt. of U.P. as an autonomous body registered under Societies Registration Act 1860. The main aim of the Council is to promote overall development of Sand in the State. Research Promotion; Technology Development, Upgradation and Transfer; Entrepreneurship Development; etc. are the main activities of the Council. It sponsors time bound and result- oriented programmers relevant to the state to various Universities, Colleges, Technical Institutions, R&D Laboratories, Voluntary Organizations (VOs) Non-Government Organizations (NGOs) and Individual Innovators.



### **SPEAKERS**



Prof. Brijesh Kumar Director (Planning), Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women, Delhi



Prof. Shailendra Singh Gaurav, Dept. of Genetics & Plant Breeding Nodal Office, IPR Cell, Ch. Charan Singh University Campus, Meerut



Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma, Associate Dean Innovation and Incubation AKTU Lucknow



Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Principal Scientist, Dept. of Agriculture Bioinformatics, ICAR-IASRI, Pusa, New Delhi



Dr. Tanu Priya Patent Attorney, Advocate, IP VASE Gurgaon

## CHIEF ORAGANIZING COMMITTE

Chief Patrons: Shri. Suneel Galgotia, Chairman, Dr. Dhruv Galgotia, CEO

Patrons: Prof. (Dr.) Avadhesh Kumar, Pro VC(G.U), Prof. (Dr.) Vikram Bali, Director (GCET)

Program Advisor: Prof. (Dr.) Brijesh Singh Dean Academics, GCET

### **ORAGANIZING COMMITTE**

Program Chair: Prof.(Dr.) Pushpa Choudhary

Convenor: Prof.(Dr.) Pushpa Choudhary, Dr. Vandna Rani Verma

Co-Convenor: Dr. Yash Veer Singh, Dr. Sunil Kumar

Organizing Secretary: Dr. Vandna Rani Verma

Organizing Team: Dr. Arvind Kushwaha, Dr. Sachi Gupta, Dr. Krishan Kumar Saraswat

Co-Organizing Team: Ms. Anushka Gupta, Mr. Shivshankar Yadav, Dr. Tanu Shree, Ms. Sheela Singh, Ms. Sonal Shukla.

Event Organizing Team: Mr. Lucknesh Kumar, Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Dr. Priyanka Tyagi, Ms. Shikha Singh

Anchoring: Dr. Pallavi Goel, Ms. Ritu Dewan

Press & Media Report Team: Ms. Karishma Arora, Ms. Swati Rehal, Mr. Varun Kumar Singh

**Technical Team:** Mr. Mohit Chowdhary, Mr. Vikas Jalodia, Mr. Pushkar.

Discipline: Mr. Aniruddh Kumar Dr. M. Ganesh, Dr. Avijeet Singh

Student Support Cell: Mantu Tiwari, Divakar, Parag Aggrwal, Archit, Sahil, Bhoomi, Shreya.

### **REGISTRATION DETAILS**

No Registration Fee. The last date of receiving the application is 26/01/2025. Only 100 seats are available on first come basis. Registration through google link provided below.

Google Link: <a href="https://shorturl.at/TJyD9">https://shorturl.at/TJyD9</a>

**CONTACT DETAILS** 

Dr. Vandna Rani Verma MOB: 6376647925 Dr. Yash Veer Singh MOB: 9654535325